DU Cut off Dates 2014 | DU Cut Off Dates for June 2014 Admission

The notification of the first admission list by colleges will be put up on June 27 starting the process of admission and payment of fees.

 According to the schedule, the admission process will end on July 13 with the fifth cut off but with further lists and conversions of OBC seats to be notified later, if needed.

With the shift in under-graduate courses in Delhi University (DU) from a three-year format to a four-year structure, the nomenclature of the course has also undergone changes. A student of the four-year under-graduate programme will get a Baccalaureate degree instead of a BA/BSc/BCom Honours or Programme degree.

Also, the four-year programme students will have multiple exit options. Students can leave after second or third year as well. Click here to find DU Cut off List 2014

"There will be a common pre-admission form (OMR) that will be available online as well as offline. All students seeking admission shall have to fill this form. The number of colleges where the forms will be available has been increased from 10 to 18. However, the sale of forms at post offices will be stopped from this year".

DU cut-off dates for Admissions 2014-2015

Activity Date Time
Issue & Receipt of Registration Forms at the Registration centers. Monday, 2 June to Monday, 16 June 2014 9 AM to 1 PM excluding Sundays
Notification of First admission list by colleges for registration of students Tuesday, 24 June 2014 9 AM
Admission and payment of Fees Tuesday, 24 June to Thursday 26 June 2014 Upto 1 PM*
Notification of Second Admission
List by the Colleges
Friday, 27 June 2014 9 AM
Admission and payment of Fees Friday, 27 June to Monday, 30 June 2014 Upto 1 PM*
Notification of Third Admission List by the Colleges Tuesday, 1 July 2014 9 AM
Admission and Payment of Fees Tuesday, 1 July to Thursday, 3 July 2014 Upto 1 PM*
Notification of Forth Admission
List by the Colleges (if any)
Friday, 4 July 2014 9 AM
Admission and Payment of Fees Friday, 4 July to Monday, 7 July 2014 Upto 1 PM*
Notification of Fifth Admission
List by the Colleges (if any)
Tuesday, 8 July 2014 9 AM
Admission and Payment of Fees Tuesday, 8 July to Thursday,10 July 2014 Upto 1 PM*
Notification of Sixth Admission
List by the Colleges (if any)
Friday, 11 July 2014 9 AM
Admission and Payment of Fees Friday, 11 July to Saturday, 12 July 2014 Upto 1 PM*
Notification of Seventh Admission
List by the Colleges (if any)
Monday, 14 July 2014 9 AM
Admission and Payment of Fees Monday, 14 July to Tuesday,15 July 2014 Upto 1 PM*
Notification of Eighth Admission
List by the Colleges (if any)
Wednesday, 16 July 2014 9 AM
Admission and Payment of Fees Wednesday, 16 July to Thursday,17 July 2014 Upto 1 PM*
Notification of Nineth Admission
List by the Colleges (if any)
Friday, 18 July 2014 9 AM
Admission and Payment of Fees Friday, 18 July to Saturday,19 July 2014 Upto 1 PM*
Notification of Tenth Admission
List by the Colleges (if any)
Monday, 21 July 2014 9 AM
Admission and Payment of Fees Monday,21 July to Tuesday, 22 July 2014 Upto 1 PM*

"We have tried to make the admission process simpler this year. All colleges will be open for students. They just need to select their choice of main discipline in the form and they can take admission in any college, as long as they meet the cut off".

Post new comment