St. Stephen's College - Admission 2014, Cut Off List

St. Stephen's College - St. Stephen's College is a religious foundation drawing inspiration from the life and teachings of Jesus Christ. It aims at helping its members realise spiritual and moral as well as intellectual and aesthetic values.

Founded on 1 February 1881, St. Stephen's is the oldest college in Delhi. It was first affiliated to Calcutta University, and later to Punjab University. Finally with the establishment of Delhi University in 1922, it became one of its three original constituent colleges.

St. Stephen's College Updates 2014

The College began with just five student and three teachers in a small house in Katra Khushal Rai, near Kinari Bazar in Chandni Chowk. From 1891 to 1941 it was housed in the building now hosted by Delhi College of Engineering, near St. James Church inside Kashmere Gate. In 1941 it shifted to its present site in the university Enclave. The present buildings of the College, with the exception of a few later additions, were designed by the distinguished architect Walter George.

Eligibility Criteria:
Admission is given on the basis of the candidate's academic record and performance at the interview, keeping in mind her or his all-round competence, capacity to benefit from being in this College and potential to contribute to the life of the College. The previous academic record should be of high quality.

For admission to a Master's programme an applicant must have an appropriate Bachelor’s degree (10 + 2 + 3 scheme).

For admission to the first year of the Bachelor's degree programme an applicant must have passed the Senior School Certificate (10 + 2 scheme) or an equivalent examination.

The College was established by a Christian mission from Westcott House, Cambridge. The Rev. Samuel Scott Allnutt was its Founder and first Principal. The anniversary of his death is observed as Founder's Day on 7 December every year.

Courses Offered:

Undergraduate Courses
Graduate Courses
B.A. Economics (Hons.)
M.A. Economics
B.A. English (Hons.) M.A. English
B.A. History (Hons.) M.A. History
B.A. Philosophy (Hons.) M.A. Philosophy
B.A. Sanskrit (Hons.) M.A. Sanskrit
B.A. Programme M.A./M.Sc. Mathematics
B.Sc. Mathematics (Hons.) M.A./M.Sc. Operations Research
B.Sc. Chemistry (Hons.) M.Sc. Chemistry
B.Sc. Physics (Hons.) M.Sc. Physics
B.Sc. Programme

Master's degree courses are taught in the University. Interested candidates must apply at the Delhi University for graduate admission.

Institute Details
Established in: 
Regular Course
Fee Structure: 
0 - 2 lacs
Kind of courses: 
Under Graduation
Post Graduation
Available Courses: 
How to reach
Phone Numbers: 
+9111 27667271
University Enclave, Delhi-110007
Other Details
Principal The Revd. Dr. Valson Thampu, M.A. (Delhi), Ph.D. (AAI-DU, Allahabad) Chaplain Revd. R. Clement Rajkumar, M.P. Ed. (Madras), Cert. (NSNIS) Senior Tutor Dr. S. V. Eswaran, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Delhi) Bursar Mr. N. Raghunathan, M.A. (Cantab), D.D.E. (Cantab) Associate Bursar Mr. Sanjeev K.Grewal, M.A. (Delhi), M.A. (Princeton) Dean Ms. Nandita Narain, M.A. (Delhi) Associate Dean Mr. K. M. Mathew M.Sc. (Agra), M. Phil. (Delhi) Dean Academics Dr. Vijay Tankha, M.A. (Delhi), Ph.D. (McGill) Associate Dean Academics & Public Information Officer Dr. Sanjay Kumar, M.Sc. (Delhi), Ph.D. (Purdue) Department of Economics Mr. N. Raghunathan, M.A. (Cantab), D.D.E. ( Cantab ) - Head Mr. Sanjeev K Grewal, M.A. (Delhi), M.A. (Princeton) Ms. Poonam Kalra, M.A. (Delhi) Ms. Leema Mohan, M.A. (Delhi) Mr. Anurag Malhotra M.A. (Houston) Department of English Mr. Arjun Mahey, M.A. (Delhi), M.A. (Cantab) Dr. Ashish Roy, M.A. (Delhi), M.A., Ph.D. (SUNY,Buffalo) - Head Dr. (Ms.) Giti Chandra, M.A., M.Phil (Delhi), Ph.D (Rutgers) Dr. (Ms.) Karen Gabriel, M.A. (Hyderabad), M.Phil. (JNU), Ph.D. (ISS) Ms. Soofia Siddique, M.A., M.Phil. (Delhi) - on leave Ms. Smita Gandotra, M.A., M.Phil (Delhi) - on leave Dr. Rajeev K. Nair, M.A. (Kerala), M. Phil (Delhi), Ph. D. (Arizona State Univ.) Department of Chemistry Dr. S.V.Eswaran, M.Sc, Ph.D. (Delhi) - Head Dr. M. C. Jain, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Delhi) Dr. (Ms.) Rashmi Sachdeva, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Delhi) Dr. M. S. Frank, M.Sc., Ph.D. (A.P.) Dr. (Ms.) Shabnam Johry, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Delhi) Dr. (Ms.) Rene Saksena, M.Sc., M.Phil, Ph. D. (Delhi) Mr. K. M Mathew, M.Sc (Agra), M. Phil (Delhi) Dr. (Ms.) Vibha Sharma, M.Sc, Ph.D. (Delhi) Dr. (Ms.) Ekta Kundra, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Delhi) Department of History & Political Science Dr. Rohit Wanchoo, M.A. (JNU), Ph.D. (Cantab) - Head Mr. Malay Neerav, M.A. (Delhi) Mr. Sanjay Rao Adye, M.A., M.Phil. (Delhi) Mr. Sivasankara Manon, M.A.(Delhi), M.Phil. (JNU), Ph.D. (Delhi) Ms. Sangeeta Luthra-Sharma, M.A, M.Phil (Delhi) Dr. (Ms.) Tasneem Suhrawardy, M.A. (JNU), M.Phil. (Delhi), Ph.D. (JNU) Mr. Aditya Pratap Deo, M.A. (Delhi), M.Phil. (Delhi) - on leave Dr. (Ms.) Amrita Tulika, M.A., M.Phil. (JNU), Ph.D.(Delhi) Department of Mathematics and Computer Science Ms. Nandita Narain, M.A. (Delhi) - Head Ms. Sunita Prasher, M.Sc. (Delhi), M.Phil (JNU) Dr. Sanjeev Agrawal, B.A. (Oxon), Ph.D. (Delhi) - on leave Ms. Archana Chopra, M.A, M.Phil (Delhi) Ms. Sangeeta Sethi, M.Sc (IARI, Delhi) Dr. (Ms.) Sonia Davar, M.A., M.Phil. (Delhi), Ph.D. (Delhi) Dr. (Ms.) Geetha Venkataraman, M.A.(Oxon), M.Phil, Ph.D. (Oxon) Dr. (Ms.) Radha Mohan M.S. (IIT, Powai), Ph.D (Purdue) Mr. Prashanto Chatterjee, M.A. (Delhi), M.Phil. (Delhi) Department of Philosophy Dr. Vijay Tankha, M.A. (Delhi), Ph.D. (McGill) - Head Dr. K. P Shankaran, M.A, Ph.D. (Madras) Mr. R. S. Nanda, M.A. (Delhi) Department of Physics Dr. R. K. Garg, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Delhi) - Head Dr. P. Jacob Cherian, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Jadavpur) Dr. Bikram Phookun, M.Sc.(Delhi), Ph.D. (Maryland) Dr. Sanjay Kumar, M.Sc. (Delhi), Ph.D. (Purdue) Dr. (Ms.) Sangeeta Sachdeva, M.Sc.(Delhi), Ph.D. (IIT,Delhi) Dr. Abhinav Gupta, M.Sc.(Delhi), Ph.D. (Delhi) Dr. Vikram Vyas, M.Sc.(IIT,Bombay), Ph.D.(Boston) - on leave Department of Sanskrit & Hindi Dr. A. D Mathur, M.A., L.L.B., M.Phil., Ph.D. (Delhi) - Head Dr. (Ms.) Neelam Saxena, M.A, Ph.D. (Delhi) Dr. Ajay Ranjan Tripathi, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. (Delhi) Dr. Chandra Bhushan Jha, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. (Delhi) - on leave Dr. Pankaj Kumar Mishra, M.A., Ph.D. (Delhi) Department of Urdu & Persian N. Iqbal Ahmed, M.A (Urdu), M.A. (Persian), Ph.D. (Delhi) - Head Department of Physical Education Revd. R. Clement Rajkumar, M.P. Ed. (Madras), Cert. (NSNIS) - Chaplain Mr. S. K. Chakravortty, B.P.E., M.P.E. (Gwalior), TTCY
Post new comment