Ignou Darbhanga B.Ed 1st Admission Merit List 2015

Ignou Darbhanga B.Ed 1st Admission Merit List 2015 - You will find here First Merit List and Counselling Schedule for Admission to Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) in January, 2015.

Earlier enrolment in IGNOU Programmes were not reasonable in this locality, especially in Mithila. So, initially Sub Regional Centre was started at RC, Darbhanga in April, 2005 to promote the programmes of IGNOU in North Bihar especially in Mithila. Before this special category of Study Centre was also started in all the district of North Bihar with limited courses like BPP, BA, B.COM. and few Master Degree Programmes in Social Sciences and Humanities minimum in one Govt. College. Due to increase in enrolment number, it was upgraded as Regional Centre on 06th December, 2006 with Code No.-46. Total Number of LSCs under this Regional Centre was 43, wherein No. of SCs- 11, North Bihar Pattern SCs- 10, PSCs- 12, SSC- 9 and Sub Study Centre-1. As per RSD Notification vide No.- IG/RSD/Notification/11/1825 dated 27th June, 2011, a new Regional Centre namely Saharsa with Code-86 is established by carving eight districts from Regional Centre, Darbhanga i.e. – Khagaria, Saharsa, Supaul, Madhepura, Katihar, Araria, Kishanganj & Purnea.

Now this Regional Centre is coordinating University operations in twelve districts of North Bihar i.e.- Darbhanga, Madhubani, Samastipur, Begusarai, Muzaffarpur, East Champaran, West Champaran, Sitamarhi, Saran, Siwan, Gopalganj & Sheohar. At present total No. of LSCs are 28 under this region, wherein SCs- 08, NBP SCs-04, PSC-09, SSC-06 and Sub Study Centre-01.

Post new comment